• Awards-FB-Event.jpg
  • 50th Annual Awards Celebration & Silent Auction

    Friday, May 3, 2019

    Mountain View Restaurant at Trail's End

    227 Skiway Road, Newry, ME


  • Nominations for 50th Annual Awards are now open!

    Deadline for all nominations is Wednesday April 3, 2019

    Submit Nominations Here

  • Contact Deanne to donate silent auction items.

  • 2019 Awards

    Business of the Year AwardMay be awarded to a business of any size or longevity. Reasons for nominating a business must be well documented. Sponsored by Franklin Savings Bank.

    Henry H. Hastings Award for Citizenship Presented to an individual who demonstrates qualities exemplified by Mr. Hastings: sustained interest in serving the community, involved in a wide cross-section of community life, and of highest ethics. Sponsored by Norway Savings Bank.

    Lifetime Achievement Award – Presented to a senior who has made significant contributions to his/her community during his/her lifetime, whether it is in business, civic life, or a combination of both. Sponsored by Northeast Bank.

    Public Service AwardPresented to an individual who has made substantial contributions while working in a public or municipal role, i.e. town office staff, town volunteer committee members, fire department personnel, law enforcement, or emergency services. Sponsored Bessey Motors.

    Non-Profit Leadership Award Presented to an individual who has a record of exemplary service to one or more Bethel area non-profit organizations. 

    Woods & Waters Stewardship Award – Presented to a person who exemplifies professionalism in a natural resources field: forestry/forest products, guiding, or other conservation.

    Rising Star Entrepreneur Award  Presented to a promising young entrepreneur, preferably under age 40, whose business is making an impact in the community.

    Ski Industry Professional of the Year  - Sponsored by Constellation Energy.

    Education Professional of the Year  

    Service, Retail, & Hospitality Professional of the Year - Sponsored by Sudbury Inn.

    Special Recognition Award The Awards Committee has the authority to recognize key individuals or organizations for a special award outside the criteria of the above traditional awards. Sponsored by Dead River Company.

    Student Citizenship Awards 

  • Want to know who has won before?  Click for 1969-2018 Award Recipients

  • Featured Events